Free Delivery in Republic of Ireland
Free Delivery Worldwide over €500
Worldwide Shipping Available

Moh's Scale of Hardness

The Mohs scale of mineral hardness categorises gems by the various levels of scratch resistance.  The scale runs from one to ten, with diamond being the hardest mineral with a rating of ten. 

Mohs Scale of Hardness:

1.  Talc

2.  Gypsum

3.  Calcite

4.  Fluorite

5.  Apatite

6.  Orthoclase

7.  Quartz 

8.  Topaz

9.  Corundum (Ruby and Sapphire)

10. Diamond